Bellator 72: Fight Results

MAIN CARD (MTV2 – 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)

Welterweight Tournament Final
Karl Amoussou vs. Bryan Baker – Amoussou def. Baker via Heel Hook submission, Rd 1 (:56)

Light Heavyweight Semi-Finals:
Emanuel Newton vs. Attila Vegh – Vegh def. Newton via Split decision (29-28 x 2, Vegh, 30-27 Newton)
Tim Carpenter vs. Travis Wiuff – Wiuff def. Carpenter via Unanimous Decision (30-27 all)

Welterweight Feature Fights:
Rudy Bears vs. Paul Daley – Daley def. Bears via TKO, Rd 1 (2:45)
Waachiim Spiritwolf vs. Marius Zaromskis – Zaromskis def. Spiritwolf via Split Decision (29-28, 30-27, Zaromskis 29-28 Spiritwolf)

PRELIMINARY CARD (Spike.com – 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT)
Julien Williams vs Ryan DeRocher – Williams def. DeRocher via Arm-Triangle technical submission, R2 (1:32)
Jason Carapelluci vs. Paul Barrow – Barrow def. Carapelluci via Rear Naked Choke submission, Rd 3 (:46)
Ben Saunders vs Brian Warren – Saunders def. Warren via TKO (strikes) Rd 1 (:22)
Kenny Moss vs. Raul Amaya – Amaya def. Moss via Verbal Submission Rd 2 (:30)
Matt McCook vs Shanon Slack – McCook def. Slack via Split Decision (29-28, Slack, 29-28, 29-28 McCook)

Follow me on Twitter @HeidiFang Follow the show on Twitter @fightcorner

Your Turn To Talk

Your email address will not be published.