Bellator 111 results

credit: Bellator MMA

credit: Bellator MMA

Bellator 111 results from the WinStar World Casino on Friday, March 7th.

MAIN CARD on SPIKE TV (9pm EST/6pm PST):
Bantamweight Title Fight: Eduardo Dantas vs. Anthony Leone
Dantas def. Leone via submission (rear-naked choke), Rd. 2 (2:04)
Heavyweight Tournament Opening Round: Ryan Martinez vs. Lavar Johnson
Johnson def. Martinez via TKO (punches), Rd. 1 (4:22)
Heavyweight Tournament Opening Round: Peter Graham vs. “Mighty” Mo Siliga
Siliga def. Graham via submission (head and arm choke), Rd. 3 (2:31)
Heavyweight Tournament Opening Round: Alexander Volkov vs. Mark Holata
Volkov def. Holata via TKO (strikes) Rd. 1 (1:21)

PRELIMARY CARD on Spike.com (7pm EST/4pm PST):
Heavyweight Tournament Opening Round: Blagoi Ivanov vs. Rich Hale
Ivanov def. Hale via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Daniel Miller vs. Cortez Coleman
Coleman def. Miller via verbal submission (strikes), Rd. 2 (4:49)
Javy Ayala vs. Eric Prindle
Ayala def. Prindle via TKO (doctor stoppage) Rd. 3 (2:05)
Abdul Razak vs. Matt Jones
Razak def. Jones via TKO (punches), Rd. 1 (1:23)
Brent Primus vs. Chris Jones
Primus def. Jones via TKO (punches), Rd. 1 (1:45)
Justin McNally vs. Chris Gutierrez
Gutierrez def. McNally via TKO (knee and punches), Rd. 1 (2:50)
Treston Thomison vs. Stephen Banaszak

Follow me on Twitter @HeidiFang Follow the show on Twitter @fightcorner

Your Turn To Talk

Your email address will not be published.