UFC Fight Night 44 results

image courtesy of Zuffa, LLC

image courtesy of Zuffa, LLC

UFC Fight Night 44 results from San Antonio, Texas on June 28, 2014 from the AT & T Center featuring a featherweight showdown airing on FOX Sports 1 between Cub Swanson and Jeremy Stephens.

Main Card on FOX Sports 1 (10pm ET/7pm PT)
Cub Swanson vs. Jeremy Stephens
Swanson def. Stephens via unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 48-47)
Kelvin Gastelum* vs. Nicholas Musoke
Gastelum def. Musoke via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Cezar Ferreira vs. Andrew Craig
Ferreira def. Craig via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Ricardo Lamas vs. Hacran Dias
Lamas def. Dias via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Clint Hester vs. Antonio Braga Neto
Hester def. Braga Neto via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Joe Ellenberger vs. James Moontasri
Ellenberger def. Moontasri via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Preliminary Card on FOX Sports 1 (8pm ET/5pm PT)
Colton Smith vs. Carlos Diego Ferreira
Ferreira def. Smith via submission (rear-naked choke), Rd. 1 (0:38)
Johnny Bedford vs. Cody Gibson
Gibson def. Bedford via TKO (punches), Rd. 1 (0:38)
Marcelo Guimaraes vs. Andy Enz
Guimaraes def. Enz via split decision (27-30, 29-28, 29-28)
Ray Borg vs. Shane Howell
Borg def. Howell via technical submission (rear-naked choke), Rd. 1 (2:17)

Preliminary bout on UFC Fight Pass (7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT)
Alexey Oliynyk vs. Anthony Hamilton
Oliynyk def. Hamilton via submission (neck crank), Rd. 1 (2:18)

*Gastelum did not make weight and has forfeited 20% of his fight purse. He’s not eligible for post-fight bonuses.

Follow me on Twitter @HeidiFang Follow the show on Twitter @fightcorner

Your Turn To Talk

Your email address will not be published.