WSOF 19 results

Main card on NBC Sports Network(9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT)
Justin Gaethje vs. Luis Palomino
Gaethje def. Palomino via TKO (strikes), Rd. 3 (3:57)
*Thiago Silva vs. Teddy Holder
Holder def. Silva via TKO (strikes), Rd. 1 (2:00)
Ed West vs. Timur Valiev
Valiev def. West via TKO (strikes), Rd. 1 (1:39)
*Clifford Starks vs. Jake Heun
Starks def. Heun via submission (arm triangle choke) at 4:11 of round 2

Undercard on WSOF.com (6:15 p.m. ET/3:15 p.m. PT)
Benny Madrid vs. Jimmy Spicuzza
Spicuzza def. Madrid via split decision (30-27, 28-29, 30-27)
Joe Gigliotti vs. Brendan Tierney
Giglioti def. Tierney via TKO (strikes) Rd. 3 (4:45)
Andres Ponce vs. Juan Archuleta
Ponce def. Archuleta via submission (triangle choke) Rd. 2 (0:53)
Dan Huber vs. Israel Aquino
Huber def. Aquino via TKO (punches) Rd. 1 (3:03)
Matthew Frincu vs. Eric Regan
Frincu def. Regan via knockout (head kick) Rd. 2 (0:14)
Joe Madrid vs. Erik Villalobos
Villalobos def. Madrid via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

*WSOF 19’s co-main event and main card saw changes on Saturday as Matt Hamill withdrew from his rematch with Thiago Silva due to illness. Teddy Holder stepped up to face Silva. While his original opponent, Jake Heun faced Clifford Starks instead. Starks was on tap to collide with Eddie Arizmendi in a WSOF 19 preliminary bout. Arizmendi did not compete, but received full compensation from WSOF for his scheduled fight.

Follow me on Twitter @HeidiFang Follow the show on Twitter @fightcorner

Your Turn To Talk

Your email address will not be published.